Pacific Northwest 
 Gordon Setter Club

Subtitle

Steve Jaasund


Member
Joined Jan 26 2014
Actions
Send a Message
Add as Friend
Flag as Inappropriate
General Info

MALE
69 years old
Federal Way
Site Memberships

Pacific Northwest Gordon Setter Club

About Me

I am a 66 year old husband and father of two.  My wife Gail and I have been married for 44 years and have lived at our present address in Federal Way since 1991.  My daughter, Dana, owns her own architechture firm in Brooklyn NY.  My son, Brett, works with me in Bellevue.

I have spent that past 44 years working as an engineer in the field of air pollution control technology.  I have a BS in Chemcial Engineering from Lafayette College (1970) and an MS in Engineering from the University of Washington (1973).

Our interest in Gordon Setters comes from owning two of these wonderful dogs for the past 22 years.  We got our first Gordon, Mackie, as a rescue dog but the rescue was of the original owner not the dog.  Apparently, he didn't realize that having a bird dog in the house wasn't very compatible with his hobby...faconry!

Our second Gordon, Cruiser, was also a rescue dog.  This time however, the rescue was of us.  He came to us during a time of serious personal crisis and was an improtant part of our ability to get through the troubles and return to our normal, happy, lives.

In August 2015 we got our third Gordon from Emily Johnson's recent litter. His name is Brody and as of this posting he's 7+ months old. A real handful and a real beauty!

The attached photo shows me, Cruiser and Mackie in 2002.  Mackie is the older dog.  She left us in 2004.  We lost Cruiser a month ago. 

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register

0 Comments